About Us

     The West Brazoria County Drainage District #11 (WBCDD #11) was created by enactment of the Legislature of the State of Texas for the drainage of land situated within Commissioners' Precincts 1 and 4 of Brazoria County.  The creating legislation became effective April 2, 1969, with the District remaining dormant until May 1993 when the first directors were elected.  The District operates under the Texas Water Code, Chapter 49, under the regulatory oversight of the Texas Commission on  Environmental Quality.  The District is managed by five directors elected by the general public, by precinct.  Directors have the authority to make decisions; appoint administrators and managers; significantly influence operations; and have the primary accountability for fiscal and financial matters.
 Notice:  If your drainage issue is on a County Road, please contact
Gary Kersch at
     Commissioner David Linder's Office
     121 N. 10th St
      West Columbia TX  77486
     (979) 345 - 1130

Meetings of the District are subject to the Open Meetings Act and are open to the public.

   When:       1st Monday of each month,  4:00 p.m. 
   Where:      City of West Columbia City Council Chambers, 512 East
                      Brazos Avenue, West Columbia, Texas
                      (behind Prosperity Bank)

West Brazoria County Drainage District #11
PO Box 1329
Brazoria TX  77422

Board of Directors

 (to view information and/or photos of activities in a specific section, click on the section # button below)
Click on the map to open in an enlargeable format
Director - President

Director - Vice




  Mark A. Ducroz
  (979) 345-4184

  Horace L. Buchanan
  (979) 236-2012

  Willie E. Sanders
  (979) 798-7294
  (979) 235-0306

  John G. Phillips III
  (713) 828-8399

  Rocky Thomas
  (979) 236-8475
Section 2
Section 3
Section 1
Section 4
Section 5